

POST GRADUATE COUNCIL

Sambalpur University

JYOTI VIHAR-768019, SAMBALPUR, ODISHA

e-mail ID: pgco@suniv.ac.in

No. 176 / PGCO

Date: 21 05 2024

OFFICE ORDER

In pursuance of provision 153 (2) of Odisha University First Statutes – 1990, the following teachers are hereby appointed as Superintendents and Assistant Superintendents of the University, P.G. Hostels as noted against their names for the period 2024-25 & 2025-26.

SI. No.	Name of the Hostel	Superintendents	Assistant Superintendents
1.	Brahmaputra Gents Hostel		Mr. Sudhir Minz, School of Physics
2.	Mahanadi Gents Hostel	Dr. Duryodhan Behera, Dept. of Earth Sciences	
3.	Bhagirathi Gents Hostel	***	Dr. Umakanta Sahoo, Dept. of Statistics
4.	Golden Jubilee Gents Hostel	Dr. Zashmir Naik, School of Physics	Dr. S.N.Pradhan, School of Life Science
5.	IB Gents Hostel	Dr. N.K.Behera, School of Chemistry	Dr. Birendra Behera, Dept. of BT and BI
6.	Narmada Ladies Hostel		Ms. Udeechee, Dept. of Statistics
7.	Silver Jubilee Ladies Hostel		Dr. B.K.Beura, Dept. of Lib. and Info. Sc.
8.	Pravabati Devi ladies Hostel		Dr. P.Dansana, Dept. of Law, S.U.
9.	Baitarani ladies Hostel	-	Dr. Chumkijini Chhatria, Dept. of BT and BI.
10.	Brahmani Ladies Hostel		Dr. Saroj Kumar Sahoo, Dept. of Business Administration
13.	Rushikulya Gents Hostel	Prof. M.K.Sahu, Dept.of Law	

The Superintendents and Assistant Superintendents are entitled to avail all the facilties as per rules. The newly appointed Superintendents and Assistant Superintendents are requested to take over charges from the existing Superintendnets and Assistant Superintendents of the respective hostels on 01.06.2024 and send the joining reports to this office early. The order will take effect from **01.06.2024**. All other Superintendents/ Asst. Superintendents of P.G. Hostels whose tenure is not over shall continue as per their previous appointment order.

By order of Vice Chancellor

Memo No. 177 / PGCO

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Persons concerned.
- 2. Warden, P.G. Hostels, S.U.
- 3. All Heads/ Coordinators, P.G. Departments, S.U.
- Director, e-Governance Nodal centre, Sambalpur University.
- 5. All Officers/ Section Officers, S.U.
- 6. Secretary to Vice Chancellor and P.A. to Registrar, S.U.
- 7. All Superintendent, P.G. Hostels, S.U.
- 8. Branch Manager, UCO Bank/ SBI-Jyoti Vihar/ Post Master, Jyoti Vihar Post Office.

SDes

Chairman, P.G. Council