National Seminar

on

"Recent Development in Frontiers of Physics"

(RDFP-2024) March 15-16, 2024





School of Physics Sambalpur University Jyoti Vihar, Burla – 768 019 Odisha, India

LOCAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron

Vice-Chancellor Prof. B. B. Mishra

Patron

Prof. S. Das Chairman, P.G. Council

Dr. Nruparaj Sahu Registrar

Mr. Ashok Kumar Behera COF

Dr. S.N. Nayak (HOD) Director

Dr. D. Sahoo Organizing Secretary

Prof. R. Padhee Member
Prof. B. Behera Member
Dr. Z. Naik Member
Mr. Sudhir Minz Member

LOCATIONS:

Nearest Airport: Jharsuguda Airport Railway station: Sambalpur/Hirakud By road: 15 Km from Sambalpur city

CONTACT ADDRESS RDFP – 2024

School of Physics Sambalpur University Jyoti Vihar, Burla – 768 019 Sambalpur, Odisha

E-Mail: rdfpphys2024@gmail.com Mob: 8777717185/9437115346

INVITATION

The School of Physics under Sambalpur University is a pioneering center in teaching and research in Physics. In recognition of its excellence, the School has been awarded a financial grant under FIST programme by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India (2001-06 & 2013-19), and from University 2009-10, the Commission extended the DRS I of UGC under SAP. The School offers courses in M. Sc. and Ph.D. in Physics. The School has collaborated in the research area with several leading Institutions/Universities in the country and abroad, including IISc, IITs, IOP, BARC, VECC, SINP, and the University of Zabol, Iran.

This academic year 2023-24 the School of Physics is organizing a national seminar on the thrust area of physics titled "Recent Development in Frontiers of Physics (RDFP-2024)" from March 15-16, 2024. The National Seminar will focus on the recent advances in different fields of Physics, from Nano to Astro (Theoretical and Experimental).

The scientific session of the seminar will include invited talks by leading experts in respective fields, in-depth discussions and oral/poster presentations of

contributory papers. The organizing committee cordially invites interested teachers/scientists/researchers/scholars/students to participate in RDFP-2024.

CAMPUS

The Sambalpur University Campus, Jyoti Vihar is 15 km from Sambalpur City and is well connected by rail. It is a beautiful campus amidst hills and Hirakud Dam nearby. The weather is normally pleasant in March.

INVITATIONS FOR PAPERS/ ABSTRACTS TO BE SUBMITTED

Participation and submission of paper/abstract (Soft copies of abstracts of about 250 words of research paper in MS Word format) intended to be presented at RDFP-2024 may be submitted using the following link

https://forms.gle/bFXHhHPR2sQ5EsWT9

by 23th February 2024. The authors will be required to submit the full paper within one month of the completion of the seminar. The organizing committee is planning to publish the papers in a special issue of the journal after peer review.

TOPICS TO BE COVERED (NOT LIMITED TO)

- General physics
- High-energy physics, Nuclear physics, Gravitation and astrophysics
- Optical Physics, Fluid and plasma physics
- Statistical and nonlinear physics
- Condensed matter physics, Nanotechnology
- Biological physics, Quantum information
- Interdisciplinary physics

REGISTRATION FEE

MSc Students: Rs. 250 Research Scholars: Rs. 500 Delegates/Faculty: Rs. 1000 After the last date of submission of the abstracts, the registration fee payment details/procedure will be mailed.

ACCOMMODATION

Accommodation will be provided on request. Hotels in Burla / Sambalpur are available at a moderate rate. Persons interested in staying in hotels are requested to inform the organizing secretary well in advance and will be charged nominally and will be collected during the seminar. Normally participants will be expected to arrange their own TA.

IMPORTANT DATES

Last Date for Submission

of Abstracts: 23.02.2024 Acceptance of Abstracts: 27.02.2024 Registration/Participation confirmation over mail by: 05.03.2024

For any Query on RDFP-2024 Please Contact

Prof. S.N. Nayak, Director

Dr. D. Sahoo, Organizing Secretary

Mob: 8777717185, 8144772391 E-Mail: rdfpphys2024@gmail.com

Scholars

Miss. Smrutirekha Sahoo- 7008580056 Mr. Gaurishanker Pasha- 6372837234 Mr. Prasanta Behera- 9668895515 Mr. Subhasish Behera- 7684958352

EXPECTED DISTINGUISHED SPEAKER

Prof. K. K. Nanda (Director IOP)

Prof. Bedangadas Mohanty (NISER

Bhubaneswar)

Prof. Suresh Kumar Patra (IOP)

Dr. Satyaprakash Sahoo (IOP)

Dr. Santanu Karan (CSIR-CSMCRI,

Bhavnagar)

Dr. Prasana Kumar Sahoo (IIT KGP)